Dance Central Spotlight

The weather was rainy and cold today so I thought it wasn’t the best idea to exercise today. Instead, I had to ask¬†myself, “What’s the best way to exercise indoors while also having fun?”

The answer to that question was Dance Central Spotlight, a game that I had on my Xbox. It’s similar to Just Dance, except it comes with a fitness mode. You can input your height and weight and it can calculate how much calories you’re burning with their routines. No, this is not a sponsored post.

I chose the 90 minute dance routine and was on my way. Each song had moves with a focus on either strength or cardio.  

An hour and 30 minutes later, I was sweating and out of breath. 10/10 workout though. Try it sometime if you have the game or if you have something similar and tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

